FAQs

FAQS for CANDIDATES

How do I edit my profile?

  1. Click on your profile picture on the header to prompt the drop down menu
  2. Click on ‘Edit Profile’ and you will be redirected to edit the ‘My Profile’ page
  3. Once completed you will need to ‘Submit’ to complete the edit and save

Who can see my full profile details?

  1. Your full details can only be seen by the members you are already connected with. You can check who these members are under your ‘My Hot List’ button on the header

Where can I see the members who are already connected with me?

  1. Click on the ‘My Hot List’ icon on the header, and you will be redirected to the page with all the members you are connected to.

Why do I need to buy credits ?

  1. Buying credits allows you to connect with candidates and apply for jobs. The more connections you have, the more popular your profile will be on Hey Hot Staff.

Can I connect directly to an employer?

Only premium profiles have access to connect with employers . Non-premium profiles can only connect with fellow candidates.

How can I apply to the job opportunities that fit my search criteria?

  1. Click on the ‘Jobs’ tab on the homepage and you will be directed to the jobs board. Click ‘apply’ on the jobs that fit your search criteria. The employer will be notified once you apply.

Can I block a member?

  1. Yes. Visit their profile page and click ‘Block’ on their profile. A blocked member can not see you in any search criteria or connect with you.

Can I remove a member from my hotlist?

  1. Yes. Simply visit the members page and click on ‘Remove from hotlist’ under their profile picture. A removed profile will not be able to chat with you or see your full details anymore.

Can I report a member?

  1. Yes. Simply visit their profile page and click on ‘Report’ under their profile picture. By doing so, you will report and share any abuse to administration.

Will I be notified when employers download my CV/Resume?

  1. Yes and an email is sent to your registered email address.

Who can download my CV/Resume?

  1. Only connected employers can download your CV/Resume.

Who can I chat with?

  1. You can chat with any member who is connected with you whether a candidate or an employer.

Can I post a job?

  1. Only members who are registered as Employers can post job opportunities.

When do I receive notifications?

  1. When a member connects with you
  2. When you receive a message from another member
  3. When an employer downloads your CV/Resume
  4. When a member rates your profile
  5. To claim your daily free credit
  6. When a member tries to conduct a video call and you appear offline

Who can rate my profile?

  1. Both employers and candidates can rate your profile.

Can I share my profile on my social platforms?

  1. Yes. Simply click on the ‘Share’ button under your profile page, and you can share across your social media channels.

Can I deactivate my profile?

  1. Yes. To deactivate your profile, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button in the menu bar. You can always come back and reactivate it.

Where can I see the jobs that I applied to?

  1. Click on the ‘Jobs applied' button in the menu to see the jobs that you have applied for.

FAQs for EMPLOYERS

How do I edit my profile?

  1. Click on your profile picture on the header to prompt the drop down menu
  2. Click on ‘Edit Profile’ and you will be redirected to edit the ‘My Profile’ page
  3. Once completed you will need to ‘Submit’ to complete the edit and save

How do I post a job?

  1. You can post jobs by clicking on ‘Post A job’ on the homepage or from your Profile Page. Make sure to fill out all the required fields and submit in order to post a job.

Can I edit or delete my job posts?

  1. You can ‘Edit’ or ‘Delete’ the jobs you have posted. You can also check who has expressed their interest in the vacancy.

When do I receive notifications?

  1. When a member connects with you
  2. When a member applies to a job you posted
  3. When a member sends you a message
  4. When a member rates your profile
  5. When a member video calls you while you're offline

With can I chat?

  1. You can chat with any member connected with you.

Who can apply to my job post?

  1. All members can apply to any job whether they are connected to you or not.

Why do I need to buy credits or upgrade?

  1. Buying credits will allow you to post jobs and connect with relevant candidates.

How can I download the CV/Resume of the candidates who applied to my job post?

  1. You need to first ‘Connect’ with the candidate. Then you will be able to ‘Chat’ and ‘Download’ their CV/Resume.

How can I search for the members that fit my search criteria?

You can search for the profiles that fit your criteria of search by clicking on ‘Connect with Candidates’ on the homepage, allowing you to search based on 4 main filters.

  1. Gender
  2. Position
  3. Nationality
  4. Living in (Location)

Who can connect with me?

Only candidates with premium profiles can connect with you. 

How can I cancel my current subscription plan or change plans?

Click on the Unsubscribe button on the header, and you will be directed to a new page that allows you to upgrade, downgrade or cancel your current plan.